Tunku Abdul Rahman Marine Park

With its beautiful beaches, offshore islands and pristine coral reefs, Sabah’s coastline is as fascinating as its rainforest and mountain-clad interior. The Tunku Abdul Rahman marine park near Kota Kinabalu covers 50 sq km and includes five islands, Gaya, Manukan, Mamutik, Sapi and Sulug. Each of these offers diving and snorkeling possibilities. In addition to water sports activities the islands have a number trekking trails. All the islands are easily accessible from Kota Kinabalu, the nearest being 15 minutes by boat and the furthest one hour away.

For details or our tours to the park see  Mamutik and Manukan Islands day trip


View more destinations on our Borneo Destination Map.